Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web


Law 102 of 1983 empowered the Prime Minister to designate certain areas to be declared as protectorates. A Prime Minister's decree defines the limits of each protected area and sets the basic principles for its management and for the preservation of its resources.

Till now 30 protectorates are declared, more than 15% of the total area of Egypt.

About Natural Protectorates


Protectorates Services

Tourist Activities

Procedures and Requirements for Tourism Activities (Ar)

Permits to visit Protectorates ...

More ...

Imaging Activity

Procedures and Requirements for Imaging Activity (Ar)

Permits for Imaging Activity ...

More ...

Economic Activities

Procedures and Requirements for Economic Activities (Ar)

Permits for Economic Activities ...

More ...

South Sinai Protectorates - Shark Monitoring Program

Related Links